Local Government

Village Mission

The Village of Princeville works to maintain a friendly, safe, clean, diverse and growing community large enough to remain economically viable and provide its residents a modern infrastructure, yet small enough to maintain a strong sense of family and community.


The Village of Princeville was incorporated in 1874 as non-home rule.

It is governed by a President and a six member Board of Trustees.

Member’s terms are four years and 1/2 are elected every other year.








Village President Jeff Troutman, villagepresident@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/25
Trustee Rick Pope, trusteepope@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/25
Trustee Ron Delbridge, trusteedelbridge@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/23
Trustee Richard Schoenbeck, trusteeschoenbeck@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/23
Trustee Donald Peterson Jr., trusteepeterson@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/23
Trustee Teresa Gilroy, trusteegilroy@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/25
Trustee Nathan Wineinger, trusteewineinger@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/25
Village Clerk Sarah Cordis, villageclerk@princeville.org Term expires 04/30/25
Village Treasurer Julie Delbridge, villagehall@princeville.org Appointed

Board meetings are held on the first Monday and the third Tuesday, after the first Monday, of every month.   Some board meetings are held on different days if holidays fall on or near the meeting date.  Please refer to the Board Meeting Schedule below.  Meetings are held in the boardroom of Village Hall and the public is encouraged to attend.  Meetings are held at 7:00p.m.

*At Village Board Meetings, there is Public Comment time allowed for anyone to speak on any topic of interest to them.


2023 Princeville Village Board Meeting Schedule


Village Hall is open Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., closed for lunch from 12noon-1:00p.m.

The Village straddles Princeville and Akron townships within Peoria County. We contract with the Peoria County Sheriff’s Department for our law enforcement service.


Village of Princeville:
President – Jeff Troutman – (309) 385-4765

email, villagepresident@princeville.org


Village Clerk – Sarah Cordis

email, villageclerk@princeville.org


Village Treasurer – Julie Delbridge – (309) 385-4765

email, villagehall@princeville.org


Superintendent of Public Works – Chad Gardner – (309) 678-4151

email, publicworks@princeville.org


Water Treatment Plant – Brian Holt

email, watertreatment@princeville.org


Code Enforcement Officer – Dan Sullivan – (309) 385-4765

email, codeenforcement@princeville.org


Zoning, Village of Princeville – Joe Sarnes – (309) 385-4765

email, zoning@princeville.org


Akron-Princeville Ambulance:
Emergency – 911
Business – (309) 385-4417

Akron-Princeville Fire Department:
Emergency – 911
Business – (309) 385-4913


Princeville Zoning Board Members:

Dan Huss ~ Chairman, Randy Long, Phil Webster, Phil Albertson, David Sutherland, Jim Bayless, Brian Cramer.

Princeville Township:
Supervisor Summer Rice – (309)370-9304

Princeville Township:  PO Box 373, Princeville, IL 61559

Road Commissioner Darrell Fuchs – (309)635-2520

Princeville Township Road Commissioner:  PO Box 383, Princeville, IL 61559

Akron Township:
Supervisor Floyd Streitmatter – (309)360-3978
Road Commissioner Jeffrey Streitmatter – (309)231-0744

Peoria County:
Administrator – (309)672-6056
Board Chair – (309)672-6056
Clerk – (309)672-6059
Sheriff – (309)672-6011
Emergency – 911

Lillie M. Evans Library District:
lmelibrary.org, 309-385-4540